Uniform Customs and Practice for Documentary Credits


ICC would like to express its appreciation to those members of ICC national committees who put in countless hours reviewing the drafts of the UCP. In addition, a special note of thanks is due to the UCP Consulting Group, which served as an advisory body to the UCP Drafting Group during the course of the UCP revision. The names of Consulting Group members are listed below.



Carlo di Ninni, Associazione Bancaria Italiana, Italy;

John Turnbull, Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation, UK.


Georges Affaki, BNP Paribas, France;

Cveta Andjelkovic, ICC Serbia, Serbia;

Pavel Andrle, ICC Czech Republic, Czech Republic;

Ahsan Aziz, Standard Chartered Bank, Pakistan;

Laurence Bacon, Export Bureaux, Ireland;

Egil Bakken, DNB Nor Bank, Norway;

Rafaél Balbuena Tébar, Balbuena Lawyers, Spain;

James Barnes, Baker & McKenzie, USA;

Rolf J. Breisig, Commerzbank AG, Germany;

Mohammad M. Burjaq, ICC Jordan, Jordan;

James Byrne, Institute of International Banking Law & Practice, USA;

William Cameron, Owen Consulting, Canada;

Dong Heon Chae, Yoon Yang Kim Shin & Yu, Republic of Korea;

Kim Chalmer, A.P. MØller - Mærsk A/S, Denmark;

Gabriel Chami, Bank Audi SAL, Lebanon;

Jin Chen, Industrial and Commercial Bank of China, P.R. China;

Xavier Conti, FFSA, France;

Abdelmalek Dahmani, FIATA, Switzerland;

Charles Debattista, Institute of Maritime Faculty of Law, UK;

King Tak Fung, Dibb Lupton Alsop, Hong Kong;

K.S. Harshan, The Federal Bank Ltd, India;

Wolfgang Heiter, Deutsche Bank AG, Germany;

Heinz A. Hertl, ICC Austria (Advisor), Austria;

Reinhard Längerich, Nordea Trade Finance (Retired), Denmark;

T.O. Lee, T.O. Lee Consultants Ltd, Canada;

Haifeng Li, ICC China, P.R. China;

Angelo Luiz Lunardi, Edicoes Aduaneiras Ltd, Brazil;

Antonio Maximiano Nicoletti, Spot Training Consultoria e Treinamento Ltda, Brazil;

Dimitris Paleologos, National Bank of Greece, Greece;

Jorge Luis Riva, Raschi y Riva, Argentina;

Saul Daniel Rumeser, P.T. Iradat Consultant, Indonesia;

Marco A. Sangaletti, FIATA, Switzerland;

Donald Smith, Norman Technologies, USA;

Pradeep Taneja, BankMuscat International, Bahrain;

Hennie van Diemen, ING Nederland/Divisie Operations & IT/SC B&CM, Netherlands;

Luc Volkaert, Bolero International Ltd, UK;

Marianne Wabnik, SEB Merchant Banking, Sweden.